Skip to content
Powered by Pagefind
English
All Collectibles

Breathedge 2 Collectibles: Verified Checklist, Locations and the 48 Count

Every Breathedge 2 collectible we can source in Early Access: what the 48-item demo count really means, confirmed locations, and what stays unverified.

9/1/2026 EA 2026-08-31 Last updated: 9/1/2026 7 min read

FAQ

How many collectibles are there in Breathedge 2?
Unconfirmed in Early Access. The number 48 comes from a demo-period walkthrough counter (x/48) written against the 2025 Next Fest build, and the developers said that demo was rebuilt from scratch. The official EA content list confirms collectible hunting and achievements exist, but publishes no total.
Is the Immortal Chicken a collectible in Breathedge 2?
The chicken is confirmed to return, but as something you look after rather than a pickup to bank. Its count, spawn points and what it unlocks in Early Access have no reliable source, so it is marked TBC rather than guessed.
Are there cassette tapes to collect in Breathedge 2?
No evidence yet. Tape collecting is a first-game habit, and nothing in the official Early Access copy, the tested walkthroughs or the Steam review pool confirms cassettes in Breathedge 2. They are listed as unverified so nobody burns a run hunting them.
Do Breathedge 2 collectibles unlock achievements?
Some overlap is reported: an astronaut cone hat is tied to a Cone Head achievement in the demo-era guide. The full Early Access achievement list has not appeared in any source we trust, so each entry carries its own evidence status.

Breathedge 2 does have a collecting layer — the official Early Access content list names collectible hunting and achievements alongside crafting, repair and quests. What nobody has published is a total count. This page separates what has been found in the shipped build from what is demo-era folklore.

Last verified 2026-09-01 against the Early Access build released 2026-08-31. Item names and locations may change with patches; the first big free update already promises new areas.

Where does the “48 collectibles” number come from?

From the demo, not from the game you bought.

ClaimOriginStatus in the EA build
48 collectibles, tracked as x/48vgtimes walkthrough dated 2026-03-05, written against the 2025 Next Fest demoDemo-era. RedRuins said the 2025 demo was “thrown out completely and rebuilt from scratch” (2026-04-03) and that “almost nothing from it is staying” (2026-06-06)
Collectible hunting and achievements existOfficial 2026-06-06 EA content listConfirmed by developer copy
A published EA totalNo source foundTBC

Treat 48 as a demo-cycle counting frame, not a completion target. A filled 48-slot grid today is largely first-game assumptions.

Which collectible-type finds are confirmed in Early Access?

One multi-part collectible set is documented on the shipped build: the Attendant trio. Everything else here is either a scavenge object or an expectation carried over from the first game.

Tier 1 — confirmed collectible or quest set (player-tested 2026-08-31)

#ItemWhat it isWhere it is reported
1Attendant bodyBuildable robot partFloating below the station platform
2Attendant headBuildable robot partIn a pile of benches
3Attendant armBuildable robot partBeside the blue glue machine and three orange balls, next to the small iron bridge — model is tiny
4OxywormMechanic-type harvestablePicked up off nests; an Oxyworm Nest restores oxygen on the spot

Tier 2 — scavenge objects you bank during a hunt (player-tested 2026-08-31)

These are crafting materials, not a numbered set, but they are what a completion run actually accumulates. Per-item detail lives in the materials where to find hub.

#ItemWhere it hangsAction
5Electrical TapeTaped-over pipesCut
6Light BulbsSpecific lamp socketsUnscrew
7ElectronicsAppliances — a washing machine is the cited example — and electronic wreckageDismantle
8FoamYellow insulation layer on station wallsCut, with the right tool
9CardboardEarly station areaNot specified in source
10IceFloating chunks; also feeds the oxygen terminalsNot specified in source

Tier 3 — expected from the first game, not confirmed here

#ItemWhat is actually knownStatus
11Astronaut cone hatTied to a Cone Head achievement in the demo-era guideTBC
12Immortal ChickenReturns per official story copy (“Why does the Man need a Chicken?”) and the publisher release (“look after the Chicken”); a companion, not a pickup. Count, spawns, unlocks unknownTBC
13Coffin botsEA store copy describes an “enormous army of Coffinbots” — an enemy group; the demo’s coffin-bot child NPC was cut, with developers saying they will returnWhether coffin collecting exists: TBC
14Cassette tapesNo mention in official EA copy, the tested walkthroughs, or the Steam review poolTBC — do not hunt

Items 1 to 3 are one quest with collectible weight: assembling the Attendant. Her parts, including the arm nobody finds on the first pass, are covered in the Attendant parts guide.

Where do you find Breathedge 2 collectibles?

Chapter 1 keeps most of its scavenge value in and around the station, so the loop is short: search, refill oxygen, search again.

AreaWhat is reported thereWhat gates it
Station and platform area (the EA start zone)The Attendant trio; tape, bulbs, electronics, foam and cardboard on station equipmentOxygen management only
Open space around the start areaIce chunks, OxywormFlight range and oxygen
Depot frozen zoneNo per-item catalogue yetCold Protection 100 before the quest registers — see the cold protection guide
Jammer facilityNo published loot listStory progress; walk it with the Chapter 1 walkthrough

The per-location index is the missing piece here; it gets filled as all locations in Breathedge 2 is tested area by area.

How do you actually pick things up?

Loot hangs on objects you act on, not on floating ore nodes, so recognizing the object matters more than sweeping blindly. The tested verb list and the objects each one is reported on:

ActionWhat it is reported openingSourced result
BreakContainers and panelsMixed scrap; Cardboard is reported as available early in the station area
CutTaped-over pipes, wall insulation, dark rubber pads and panelsElectrical Tape, Foam, Rubber
UnscrewLamp socketsLight Bulbs
PullCables and fittingsConfirmed as a core verb; the per-object yields are not itemised in the sources we have
DrillDrillable ore nodesAluminum

Titanium and Ice work differently: Titanium shows up as a small spiked-ball shape, reported both on drillable asteroid nodes and as floating chunks you pry loose, and Ice is floating chunks. Those have their own pages — see titanium and aluminum for the per-material detail.

The 2026-04-03 design pass removed hand-holding markers on purpose: you read the environment and find the unlock yourself. That applies to recipes too — see all blueprint locations.

Can you miss collectibles in Chapter 1?

No pressure for now. The Early Access chapter stops after the final message “Find Mary. 779014-EE5”, the betrayal beat, and a “Thanks for playing Early Access!” line; the tested walkthrough found no hidden follow-on mainline, and the same save lets you keep free-scavenging. So a skipped item can be picked up after those credits. Whether specific items lock behind story triggers is not documented — TBC.

What will change this list next
Official roadmap for the first big free update: personal vehicles in two sizes, the next story segment, a new area and new NPCs. New areas mean new collectibles, so expect the count to move up. Early Access is planned for roughly 16 to 20 months of large chapter-sized updates before 1.0.

How this page is maintained

One editor’s checklist, not a community daily counter. Each row carries its date and source type; after a patch the page is re-walked and the stamp and change log updated in place. Entries that lose their evidence go back to TBC.

Change logDetail
2026-09-01First version against the 2026-08-31 EA build: Attendant trio, Oxyworm and scavenge objects confirmed; the demo 48 counter downgraded to demo-era; cone hat, chicken, coffin bots and cassettes marked TBC

Gallery

Related Articles

Was this helpful?